GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE OF THE NATIONAL REMOVALS CONTRACT FOR PRIVATE INDIVIDUALS

These general terms and conditions of sale and the special conditions negotiated between the company and the customer determine the rights and obligations of each of them. They apply by right and by express agreement between the parties (articles 1103, 1104 and 1193 of the Civil Code), to removal operations, the object of this contract.

The present general terms and conditions of sale take into account article 40 of the law n°2009-1503 of 8 December 2009, the order of 27 April 2010 relating to the advertising of prices for removal services, the recommendation n°16-01 of 24 March 2016 relating to removal, furniture storage and self-service storage contracts, as well as the NF EN 12522-1 and -2 standards and the NF 144 certification rule of AFNOR Certification. They take effect on 1 September 2018.

I - GENERAL PROVISIONS

ARTICLE 1 - Content and scope of application

The general terms and conditions of sale shall apply as of right to the following services:

  • Moving ́nagement
  • Groupage
  • Transport Logistics

The sale shall be deemed to have been concluded on the date of acceptance of the order. All orders imply unreserved adherence to these general terms and conditions of sale, which prevail over all other conditions, except those expressly accepted by the seller. The buyer declares that he has read and accepted these general terms and conditions of sale before placing his order.

ARTICLE 2 - Pre-contractual information

2.1 Prior to the placing of the order and the conclusion of the contract, these general terms and conditions of sale are communicated to the buyer, who acknowledges having received them.

2.2 The following information shall be provided to the buyer in a clear and comprehensible manner:

- The essential characteristics of the service.

- The price of the service.

- In the absence of immediate performance of the contract, the date or time limit by which the service provider undertakes to deliver the goods or perform the service, regardless of the price.

- Information relating to the identity of the service provider, its postal, telephone and electronic contact details, and its activities, information relating to legal guarantees, the existence and methods of implementation of guarantees and other contractual conditions.

2.3 The service provider shall provide the buyer with the following information:

  • Its name or corporate name, the geographical address of its establishment and, if different, that of its registered office, its telephone number and its e-mail address.
  • The terms and conditions of payment, delivery and performance of the contract, as well as the terms and conditions laid down by the professional for handling complaints.

2.4 The service provider shall communicate or make available to the purchaser the following information :

  • Status and legal form, contact details to enable rapid contact and direct communication with him.
  • If applicable, the registration number in the Trade and Companies Register or in the Trade Register.
  • For activities subject to an authorisation scheme, the name and address of the authority that issued the authorisation.
  • For the service provider subject to value added tax and identified by an individual number pursuant to Article 286 ter of the General Tax Code, his individual identification number.
  • For a service provider who is a member of a regulated profession, his professional title, the EU Member State in which it was granted and the name of the professional body or association with which he is registered.
  • The general terms and conditions if he uses them.
  • Any financial guarantee or professional liability insurance taken out by him, the contact details of the insurer or guarantor and the geographical coverage of the contract or commitment.

ARTICLE 3 - Conditions for carrying out the move

At the request of the company, the customer must provide all information allowing the material realization of the removal, as well the place of loading as that of the delivery (conditions of access for the personnel and the vehicles, possibility of parking, work in progress and all other particularities). The customer is informed in advance of the additional costs that he may have to bear in the event of missing or inaccurate information. The customer must also indicate the objects whose transport is subject to special regulations (wines, alcohol, weapons, etc...), the possible administrative formalities being at his expense. A free estimate describing the characteristics of the planned operation is provided by the company to the customer. It defines the particular conditions which complete the present general conditions. If the volumes indicated on the quote at the time of booking are modified, it is agreed that the client will inform the company at least 48 hours before the pick-up date. The quote will be updated and the pick-up maintained within the limit of the volumes still available.

ARTICLE 4 - Postponement and cancellation of the contract

Unless otherwise stipulated in the special conditions, any sums paid in advance are considered as deposits. Except in cases of force majeure :

  • In case of postponement or cancellation by the customer, the deposit is not refunded.
  • In the event of postponement or cancellation by the company or its default, the professional shall refund double the amount.

Any postponement or cancellation of the date of execution of the contract (without deposit) by the customer (except in cases of force majeure),

gives rise to an indemnity for the benefit of the company. It corresponds to 30% of the price excluding VAT of the accepted quote.

ARTICLE 5 - "Damage" Coverage

The company has the option to offer the customer the option of opting for a so-called "MUST damage" guarantee designed to secure the furniture against certain risks for which it does not legally assume any responsibility. The cost of this guarantee is notified to the customer, who has the option of choosing it or not.

ARTICLE 6 - Indefinite time limit for execution

If, at the customer's request, no date or formal period of execution is set, the customer may send a formal notice by registered letter to the company, in the event that the company has not carried out the transport within a normally foreseeable period. As from this formal notice, the company has a period of ten days to carry out the agreed operation. If it fails to do so, within the ten-day period and except in cases of force majeure, the contract shall be deemed to have been terminated by the company and the sums paid shall be refunded.

ARTICLE 8 - Intellectual Property

All technical documents provided to the buyers remain the exclusive property of the company, the sole owner of the intellectual property rights to these documents. Purchasing customers undertake not to make any use of these documents that may infringe the supplier's industrial or intellectual property rights and undertake not to disclose them to any third party.

ARTICLE 9 - Language of the contract

The present general conditions of sale are written in French. In the event that they are translated into one or more foreign languages, only the French text shall be deemed authentic in the event of a dispute.

II - ORDER AND PAYMENT TERMS AND CONDITIONS

ARTICLE 10 - Order and quotation

By order, we mean any order relating to the services listed in the seller's price list, and accepted by him, accompanied by the payment of any deposit that may be required once the order has been placed. Any order received by the seller is considered firm and final. It entails full and complete adherence and acceptance of the present general terms of sale and payment obligation. For the services giving rise to the establishment of a preliminary estimate, the sale will be considered final only after the service provider has established it and sent the buyer confirmation of acceptance of the order.

ARTICLE 11 - Prices

The prices are firm and definitive. Except for specific conditions specific to the sale, the prices of the services provided are those appearing on the estimate on the day of the order. They are expressed in legal currency including taxes. The prices fixed in the contract may only be modified if unforeseeable charges beyond the company's control, linked to the methods of execution, arise before the start of each of the operations (collection, transport, delivery, etc.). In this case, the parties may agree by mutual consent to modify the provisions of the contract, subject to agreeing on new terms and conditions and the consequences that may result on the price fixed. As a general rule, this provision applies to all additional services not provided for in the initial contract (estimate). The minimum threshold for acceptance is 240e (including VAT), if the market value is lower, the quote will automatically be increased to reach this level.

ARTICLE 12 - Validity of prices

If the date of implementation has not been set, the company and the customer determine the period of validity of the prices as of the

date of drawing up the quotation. Once this period has elapsed, the parties are no longer committed.

ARTICLE 12 - Terms of payment

Unless otherwise expressly provided for in the special terms and conditions, payment of the price shall be made in cash on the day of the service. Payment shall be made in a single instalment and in full within 24 hours from the date of delivery.

In the event of late payment in accordance with the law of 4 August 2008, late payment penalties shall be payable on the basis of three times the legal interest rate, it being specified that early payment shall not give rise to discounting. For professionals, any sum not paid by the due date will automatically generate interest on late payment as well as the payment of a lump sum of 40 euros for collection costs.

ARTICLE 14 - Payment periods between companies

In accordance with Articles L.441-3 and 6 of the French Commercial Code, invoices are payable within 30 days from the date of issue. No discount is granted for early payment. In the event of late payment, late payment penalties will be due the day after the due date on the basis of 15% per year of the amount including tax of the services. These late payment penalties shall be automatically and by right acquired without any formality or prior formal notice. Late payment will also result in the payment of a fixed indemnity fixed at 40 € for collection costs, which may be increased according to the actual costs incurred and justified.

III - REALIZATION OF BENEFITS

ARTICLE 15 - Benefits due by the company

The services are agreed with the customer prior to the move and precisely defined in the quotation. The company does not take charge of people, animals, dangerous, explosive or flammable materials, jewellery, coins, precious metals or valuables. Any exception to this rule must be the subject of a written agreement between the company and the client before the start of the removal.

ARTICLE 16 - Mandatory presence of the client

The customer or his representative must be present both at the loading and at the delivery; he must check before the departure of the vehicle that no object has been forgotten in the premises and outbuildings where the load was located. The company's representative is entitled to require the customer to record in writing any deterioration prior to the removal.

Unless otherwise specified between the parties, the company's services shall be paid for by the customer upon delivery. The method of payment shall be agreed between the parties upon confirmation of the quotation. The accepted methods of payment are: credit card, bank transfer or cash.

IV - CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY

ARTICLE 17 - Legal liability

The company has an obligation of result towards its client. As such, in the event of damage or delay, it must compensate the customer according to the damage caused and proven, except in cases of force majeure, inherent defect of the thing or fault of the customer, which is the basis of its legal liability. On the other hand, it is not up to it to define itself the limit of this liability and therefore the resulting price variations: this is the subject of the special conditions freely negotiated with the customer.

ARTICLE 18 - Liability for delay

The company is obliged to carry out the removal according to the date of loading and delivery, or in the case of groupage or organized tour, according to the period indicated on the consignment note. Except in cases of force majeure, the compensation due in the event of delay is calculated according to the prejudice demonstrated and borne by the client and the special conditions negotiated between the company and the client.

ARTICLE 19 - Liability for damage or loss

The company is responsible for the furniture and objects entrusted to it, except in cases of force majeure, inherent defect of the thing, made by a third party or fault of the customer. It declines all responsibility with regard to operations that are not carried out by its employees or intermediaries. When the company does not carry out the packing, the contents of the packages packed by the customer cannot constitute a foreseeable damage except precise inventory (article 1231-3 of the Civil Code).

In addition, the special conditions freely negotiated between the company and the customer must be binding, under penalty of nullity of the contract:

  • Indicate: the maximum amount of compensation for all the furniture transported (overall value), the deemed maximum amount for each object and/or set of objects not individually identified on the declaration of value, the cost of the premium, depending on the overall value attributed by the customer and the guarantee chosen.

Include a declaration of value for all objects and/or sets of objects whose value exceeds the maximum amount determined above.

V - DELIVERY OF FURNITURE AND FORMALITIES IN CASE OF DAMAGE

ARTICLE 20 - Home Delivery

Upon receipt, the customer must check the condition of his furniture and give a discharge as soon as the delivery has been completed using the declaration of completion of work. By express agreement between the parties, it is agreed that in the event of loss or damage, and in order to safeguard his rights and means of proof, it is in the interest of the customer to make precise and detailed written reservations on this declaration as soon as the furniture is delivered and put in place, in the presence of the company's representatives. In the absence of reservations on delivery or in the event of reservations disputed by the representatives of the company on the consignment note, the customer must, in the event of loss or damage, address his reasoned protest to the company by registered letter. These formalities must be completed within 10 calendar days of receipt of the items transported. Failing this, the customer is deprived of the right to take action against the company. It is reminded that the absence of reservations on delivery may imply a presumption of delivery in conformity.

ARTICLE 21 - Delivery to storage facilities

Delivery to a furniture repository is treated as a home delivery and terminates the removal contract. The costs of entry into furniture storage are separate and invoiced to the customer by the professional who takes charge of the furniture.

ARTICLE 22 - Deposit required due to impediment to delivery

In the event of the customer's absence at the delivery addresses indicated by him, or in the event of material impossibility not caused by the company, the furniture is automatically placed in a furniture repository, at the company's discretion and at the customer's expense. By all appropriate means, the company shall report to the customer on this deposit operation, which shall terminate the removal contract.

VI - DETAILS OF COMPENSATION ARTICLE 23 - Compensation for delay

My Truck to Share has a freight transport insurance policy with Aviva under contract no. 78320541.

In the event of failure to comply with the dates or periods provided for, except in cases of force majeure, the compensation due is calculated on the basis of the delay and the prejudice demonstrated and actually borne by the customer.

ARTICLE 24 - Compensation for Loss and Damage

Depending on the nature of the damage, loss and damage shall give rise to repair, replacement or compensation. The compensation is limited to the material loss and the amounts defined in the special conditions of sale negotiated between the company and the customer.

ARTICLE 25 - Statute of limitations

By express agreement between the parties, it is agreed that legal actions for damage, loss or delay to which

may give rise to the removal must be instituted within one year of delivery of the furniture.

ARTICLE 26 - Amicable settlement of disputes

In accordance with the provisions of the Consumer Code relating to the "mediation process for consumer disputes", the individual customer has the right, with a view to the amicable resolution of a dispute arising from the contract and opposing him to the company, to have recourse, free of charge and under the conditions laid down by the said code, to a consumer mediator.

The company's referent mediator is the MEDICYS Centre for Mediation and Settlement of Judicial Officers, which can be reached by :

  • Electronics - www.medicys.fr or contact@medicys.fr
  • Postale - MEDICYS / Centre de médiation et de règlement amiable des huissiers de justice / 73 boulevard de Clichy 75009 PARIS

Logo my truck to share

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE DU CONTRAT DE DEMENAGEMENT NATIONAL DE PARTICULIERS

Les présentes conditions générales de vente et les conditions particulières négociées entre l’entreprise et le client déterminent les droits et obligations de chacun d’eux. Elles s’appliquent de plein droit et par convention expresse entre les parties (articles 1103, 1104 et 1193 du Code Civil), aux opérations de déménagement, objet du présent contrat.

Les présentes conditions générales de vente tiennent compte de l’article 40 de la loi n°2009-1503 du 8 décembre 2009, de l’arrêté du 27 avril 2010 relatif à la publicité des prix des prestations de déménagement, de la recommandation n°16-01 du 24 mars 2016 relative aux contrats de déménagement, garde-meubles et stockage en libre-service, ainsi que des normes NF EN 12522-1 et -2 et de la règle de certification NF 144 d’AFNOR Certification. Elles prennent effet au 1er septembre 2018.

I – DISPOSITIONS GENERALES

ARTICLE 1 – Contenu et champ d’application

Les conditions générales de vente s’appliquent de plein droit aux prestations de services suivantes :

  • Déménagement
  • Groupage
  • Transport Logistique

La vente est réputée conclue à la date d’acceptation de la commande. Toute commande implique l’adhésion sans réserve aux présentes conditions générales de vente qui prévalent sur toutes autres conditions, à l’exception de celles qui ont été acceptées expressément par le vendeur. L’acheteur déclare avoir pris connaissance des présentes conditions générales de vente et les avoir acceptées avant la passation de sa commande

ARTICLE 2 – Informations précontractuelles

2.1 Préalablement à la passation de la commande et à la conclusion du contrat, ces conditions générales de vente sont communiquées à l’acheteur, qui reconnaît les avoir reçues.

2.2 Sont transmises à l’acheteur, de manière claire et compréhensible, les informations suivantes :

• Les caractéristiques essentielles du service.

• Le prix du service.

• En l’absence d’exécution immédiate du contrat, la date ou le délai auquel le prestataire s’engage à livrer le bien ou à exécuter le service, quel que soit son prix.

• Les informations relatives à l’identité du prestataire, à ses coordonnées postales, téléphoniques et électroniques, et à ses activités, celles relatives aux garanties légales, à l’existence et aux modalités de mise en oeuvre des garanties et autres conditions contractuelles.

2.3 Le prestataire communique à l’acheteur les informations suivantes :

  • Son nom ou sa dénomination sociale, l’adresse géographique de son établissement et, si elle est différente, celle du siège social, son numéro de téléphone et son adresse électronique.
  • Les modalités de paiement, de livraison et d’exécution du contrat, ainsi que les modalités prévues par le professionnel pour le traitement des réclamations.

2.4 Le prestataire de services doit communiquer à l’acheteur, ou mettre à sa disposition, les informations suivantes :

  • Statut et forme juridique, coordonnées permettant d’entrer en contact rapidement et de communiquer directementavec lui.
  • Le cas échéant, le numéro d’inscription au Registre du commerce et des sociétés ou au répertoire des métiers.
  • Pour les activités soumises à un régime d’autorisation, le nom et l’adresse de l’autorité l’ayant délivrée.
  • Pour le prestataire assujetti à la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée et identifié par un numéro individuel en application del’article 286 ter du code général des impôts, son numéro individuel d’identification.
  • Pour le prestataire membre d’une profession réglementée, son titre professionnel, l’État membre de l’UE danslequel il a été octroyé ainsi que le nom de l’ordre ou de l’organisme professionnel auprès duquel il est inscrit.
  • Les conditions générales s’il en utilise.
  • L’éventuelle garantie financière ou assurance de responsabilité professionnelle souscrite par lui, les coordonnéesde l’assureur ou du garant ainsi que la couverture géographique du contrat ou de l’engagement.

ARTICLE 3 – Condition de réalisation du déménagement

A la demande de l’entreprise, le client doit fournir toute information permettant la réalisation matérielle du déménagement, tant le lieu de chargement que celui de la livraison (conditions d’accès pour le personnel et les véhicules, possibilité de stationnement, travaux en cours et toutes autres particularités). Le client est préalablement informé des suppléments chiffrés qu’il serait éventuellement amené à supporter en cas d’absence ou d’inexactitude des informations. Le client doit également signaler les objets dont le transport est assujetti à une réglementation spéciale (vins, alcools, armes, etc…), les formalités administratives éventuelles étant à sa charge. Un devis gratuit décrivant les caractéristiques de l’opération projetée est fourni par l’entreprise au client. Il définit des conditions particulières qui complètent les présentes conditions générales.

ARTICLE 4 – Report et annulation du contrat

Sauf stipulation contraire des conditions particulières, toute somme versée d’avance est qualifiée d’arrhes. Sauf cas de force majeure :

  • En cas de report ou annulation par le client, les arrhes ne sont pas remboursées.
  • En cas de report ou annulation par l’entreprise ou défaillance de celle-ci, le professionnel les restitue au double.

Tout report ou annulation de date d’exécution du contrat (sans arrhes) par le client (sauf cas de force majeure),

donne lieu à une indemnité au profit de l’entreprise. Elle correspond à 30% du prix HT du devis accepté.

ARTICLE 5 – Garantie dite « dommage »

L’entreprise a la faculté de proposer au client d’opter pour une garantie dite « dommage MUST » destinée à garantir le mobilier contre certains risques pour lesquels elle n’assume légalement aucune responsabilité. Son coût est porté à la connaissance du client qui a la possibilité de la choisir ou non.

ARTICLE 6 – Délai d’exécution indéterminé

Si, à la demande du client, il n’est pas fixé de date ou de période formelle d’exécution, le client peut adresser une mise en demeure par lettre recommandée à l’entreprise, au cas où celle-ci n’a pas effectué le transport dans un délai normalement prévisible. A compter de cette mise en demeure, l’entreprise dispose d’un délai de dix jours pour exécuter l’opération convenue. A défaut d’exécution, dans le délai de dix jours et sauf cas de force majeure, le contrat est considéré comme résilié par l’entreprise et les sommes versées sont restituées.

ARTICLE 8 – Propriété intellectuelle

Tous les documents techniques remis aux acheteurs demeurent la propriété exclusive de l’entreprise, seul titulaire des droits de propriété intellectuelle sur ces documents. Les clients acheteurs s’engagent à ne faire aucun usage de ces documents, susceptible de porter atteinte aux droits de propriété industrielle ou intellectuelle du fournisseur et s’engagent à ne les divulguer à aucun tiers.

ARTICLE 9 – Langue du contrat

Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont rédigées en langue française. Dans le cas où elles seraient traduites en une ou plusieurs langues étrangères, seul le texte français ferait foi en cas de litige.

II – COMMANDE ET MODALITES DE REGLEMENT

ARTICLE 10 – Commande et devis

Par commande, il faut entendre tout ordre portant sur les prestations figurant sur les tarifs du vendeur, et accepté par lui, accompagné du paiement de l’acompte éventuellement prévu une fois passée commande. Toute commande parvenue au vendeur est réputée ferme et définitive. Elle entraîne adhésion et acceptation pleine et entière des présentes conditions générales de vente et obligation de paiement. Pour les services donnant lieu à l’établissement d’un devis préalable, la vente ne sera considérée comme définitive qu’après établissement de celui-ci par le prestataire et envoi à l’acheteur de la confirmation de l’acceptation de la commande.

ARTICLE 11 – Prix

Les prix sont fermes et définitifs. Sauf conditions particulières expresses propres à la vente, les prix des prestations effectuées sont ceux figurant sur le devis au jour de la commande. Ils sont exprimés en monnaie légale y compris les taxes. Les prix fixés au contrat ne peuvent être modifiés que si des charges imprévisibles et indépendantes de la volonté de l’entreprise, liées aux modalités de réalisation, surviennent avant le début de chacune des opérations (enlèvement, transport, livraison, etc…). Dans ce cas, les parties peuvent convenir d’un commun accord de modifier les dispositions prévues au contrat sous réserve de convenir de nouvelles modalités et des conséquences pouvant en résulter sur le prix fixé. En règle générale, cette disposition s’applique pour toutes prestations supplémentaires non prévues au contrat initial (devis).

ARTICLE 12 – Validité des prix

Si la date de réalisation n’a pas été fixée, l’entreprise et le client déterminent la durée de validité des prix à compter de la

date d’établissement du devis. Une fois passé ce délai, les parties ne sont plus engagées.

ARTICLE 12 – Modalités de règlement

Sauf autres modalités prévues expressément par les conditions particulières, le paiement du prix s’effectue comptant au jour de la prestation. Le paiement intervient en un seul versement et en totalité, dans un délai de 24h à compter de la date de livraison.

En cas de retard de règlement conformément à la loi du 4 août 2008, des pénalités de retard seront exigibles sur la base de trois fois le taux de l’intérêt légal, étant précisé que le paiement anticipé ne donnera pas lieu à escompte. Pour les professionnels, toute somme non payée à sa date d’exigibilité produira de plein droit des intérêts de retard ainsi que le paiement d’une somme forfaitaire de 40 euros du au titre des frais de recouvrement.

ARTICLE 14 – Délais de paiement entre entreprises

Conformément aux articles L.441-3 et 6 du Code de Commerce, les factures sont réglables dans les 30 jours à compter de sa date d’émission. Aucun escompte n’est accordé en cas de paiement anticipé. En cas de retard de paiement, des pénalités de retard seront exigibles le lendemain de l’échéance sur la base de 15% l’an du montant TTC des prestations. Ces pénalités de retard seront automatiquement et de plein droit acquises sans formalité aucune, ni mise en demeure préalable. Le retard de paiement entraînera en outre le paiement d’une indemnité forfaitaire fixée à 40 € pour frais de recouvrement, pouvant être majorée en fonction des frais réels engagés et justifiés.

III – REALISATION DES PRESTATIONS

ARTICLE 15 – Prestation dû par l’entreprise

Les prestations sont convenues avec le client préalablement au déménagement et précisément définies dans le devis. L’entreprise n’assume pas la prise en charge des personnes, des animaux, des matières dangereuses, explosives ou inflammables, des bijoux, monnaies, métaux précieux ou valeurs. Toute exception à cette règle doit faire l’objet d’un accord écrit entre l’entreprise et le client avant le début de la réalisation.

ARTICLE 16 – Présence obligatoire du client

Le client ou son mandataire doit être présent tant au chargement qu’à la livraison ; il doit vérifier avant le départ du véhicule, qu’aucun objet n’a été oublié dans les locaux et dépendances où se trouvait le chargement. Le représentant de l’entreprise est en droit d’exiger du client la constatation par écrit de toute détérioration antérieure au déménagement.

Sauf autrement spécifié entre les parties, les prestations de l’entreprise seront payées par le client à la livraison. Le mode de règlement est convenu entre les parties lors de la confirmation du devis. Les modes de règlement acceptés sont les suivants : carte bancaire, virement ou espèces.

IV – RESPONSABILITE DE L’ENTREPRISE

ARTICLE 17 – Responsabilité légale

L’entreprise a une obligation de résultat vis à vis de son client. A ce titre, en cas de dommage ou de retard, elle doit indemniser le client en fonction du préjudice causé et prouvé, sauf cas de force majeure, vice propre de la chose ou faute du client, ce qui constitue la base de sa responsabilité légale. Par contre, il ne lui appartient pas de définir elle-même la limite de cette responsabilité et donc les variations de prix en résultant : c’est l’objet des conditions particulières librement négociées avec le client.

ARTICLE 18 – Responsabilité en cas de retard

L’entreprise est tenue de réaliser le déménagement suivant la date de chargement et de livraison, ou en cas de groupage ou de circuit organisé, suivant la période indiquée sur la lettre de voiture. Sauf cas de force majeure, l’indemnité dûe en cas de retard est calculée selon le préjudice démontré et supporté par le client et les conditions particulières négociées entre l’entreprise et le client.

ARTICLE 19 – Responsabilité en cas d’avarie ou de pertes

L’entreprise est responsable des meubles et objets qui lui sont confiés, sauf cas de force majeure, vice propre de la chose, fait du tiers ou faute du client. Elle décline toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne les opérations qui ne seraient pas exécutées par ses préposés ou ses intermédiaires substitués. Lorsque l’entreprise n’effectue pas l’emballage, le contenu des colis emballés par le client ne peut constituer un dommage prévisible sauf inventaire précis (article 1231-3 du Code Civil).

En outre, les conditions particulières librement négociées entre l’entreprise et le client, doivent obligatoirement, sous peine de nullité du contrat :

  • Indiquer : le montant maximum de l’indemnisation pour l’ensemble du mobilier transporté (valeur globale), le montant réputé maximum pour chaque objet et/ou ensemble d’objets non individuellement identifiés sur la déclaration de valeur, le coût de la prime, fonction de la valeur globale attribuée par le client et de la garantie choisie.

Comprendre une déclaration de valeur pour tous les objets et/ou ensemble d’objets dont la valeur excède le montant maximum déterminé ci-dessus.

V – LIVRAISON DU MOBILIER ET FORMALITES EN CAS DE DOMMAGE

ARTICLE 20 – Livraison à domicile

A la réception, le client doit vérifier l’état de son mobilier et en donner décharge dès la livraison terminée à l’aide de la déclaration de fin de travail. De convention expresse entre les parties, il est convenu qu’en cas de perte ou d’avarie, et pour sauvegarder ses droits et moyens de preuve, le client a intérêt à émettre dès la livraison et la mise en place, en présence des représentants de l’entreprise, des réserves écrites, précises et détaillées sur cette déclaration. En cas d’absence de réserves à la livraison ou en cas de réserves contestées par les représentants de l’entreprise sur la lettre de voiture, le client doit, en cas de perte ou d’avarie, adresser sa protestation motivée à l’entreprise par une lettre recommandée. Ces formalités doivent être accomplies dans les 10 jours calendaires à compter de la réception des objets transportés. A défaut, le client est privé du droit d’agir contre l’entreprise. Il est rappelé que l’absence de réserves à la livraison pourra impliquer une présomption de livraison conforme.

ARTICLE 21 – Livraison en garde-meuble

La livraison en garde-meubles est assimilée à une livraison à domicile et met fin au contrat de déménagement. Les frais d’entrée en garde-meubles sont distincts et facturés au client par le professionnel qui assume la garde du mobilier.

ARTICLE 22 – Dépôt nécessaire par suite d’empêchement a la livraison

En cas d’absence du client aux adresses de livraison indiquées par lui, ou d’impossibilité matérielle n’étant pas le fait de l’entreprise, le mobilier est placé d’office dans un garde- meubles, à la diligence de l’entreprise et aux frais du client. Par tous moyens appropriés, l’entreprise rend compte au client de cette opération de dépôt, qui a mis fin au contrat de déménagement.

VI – LES DETAILS D’INDEMNISATION ARTICLE 23 – Indemnisation pour retard

En cas de non-respect des dates ou périodes prévues, sauf cas de force majeure, l’indemnité dûe est calculée en fonction du retard et du préjudice démontré et effectivement supporté par le client.

ARTICLE 24 – Indemnisation pour pertes et avaries

Suivant la nature du dommage, les pertes et avaries donnent lieu à réparation, remplacement, ou indemnité compensatrice. L’indemnité intervient dans la limite du préjudice matériel et des montants définis dans les conditions particulières de vente négociées entre l’entreprise et le client.

ARTICLE 25 – Prescription

De convention expresse entre les parties, il est convenu que les actions en justice pour avarie, perte ou retard auxquelles

peut donner lieu le déménagement doivent être intentées dans l’année qui suit la livraison du mobilier.

ARTICLE 26 – Règlement amiable des différends

Conformément aux dispositions du code de la consommation relative au « processus de médiation des litiges de la consommation », le client particulier a le droit, en vue de la résolution amiable d’un litige né du contrat et l’opposant à l’entreprise, de recourir gratuitement et aux conditions fixées par ledit code, à un médiateur de la consommation.

Le médiateur référent de l’entreprise est le Centre de médiation et de règlement des huissiers de justice MEDICYS, qui peut être joint par voie :

  • Electronique – www.medicys.fr ou contact@medicys.fr
  • Postale – MEDICYS / Centre de médiation et de règlement amiable des huissiers de justice / 73 boulevard de Clichy 75009 PARIS